Your contacts can unsubscribe from your mailing list by clicking the Unsubscribe link included in the footer of your email. In the future, if the contact wished to subscribe again you could reactivate them. However, deleting contacts from the contact manager is a permanent action and cannot be reversed.
Contacts can only be deleted from within your Tailwind dashboard
Deleting a contact will remove the contact from your list in addition to deleting all data and list activity for the contact.
If the contact signs up again, their previous history will not be available.
If this contact is listed on a CSV file you import to your dashboard, the contact will be imported and re-added to the list.
Deleting contacts will not affect past campaign reports.
The contact typically performs this action using an unsubscribe link.
The contact will be removed from the list they chose
All data and list activity for the contact will be stored in your Unsubscribed contacts list.
If the contact signs up again, all of their previous history will be available.
If the contact is listed on an imported CSV file after they unsubscribe, the contact will not be imported or re-added to the list.
Have more questions or need help? Contact our Customer Success Team using the question mark icon in your dashboard, or email us at [email protected].