Were you removed from a Community you had joined? This could have happened for a variety of reasons.
Communities are independently managed by Tailwind members, just like you. This means that the Community Owner and Community admins can set their own rules, and also manage their Community Members based on their own criteria.
When you are removed from a Community you don't receive a notification, unfortunately. You can be removed from Communities by a Community admin at any time and this can happen for a variety of reasons. A few examples include:
Not following the community rules
Pinning content that the Community admins think may be unsuitable for the group
Only submitting content and not re-sharing others content
If the Owner decides to close the group, all group members will be removed
Remember that you can easily make a Community of your own and set your own rules, or you can find another Community to join that is a better fit for you and your content!
Want to preview your next Community before you join? Check out our Knowledge Base article: Can I preview a Community before I join it?
Do you have more questions? You can contact us by sending an email to [email protected] or by clicking the blue question mark in the bottom right corner of your Tailwind dashboard.