Tailwind does not provide refunds for early cancellation, but we honor your service plan for the remainder of the period you've already paid for. After that period ends, you won't be billed again. On the current plans, your subscription ends and your account is left with any unused one-time free trial actions. Cancel before your renewal date to avoid the next charge.
If you cancel your Tailwind account, we'll honor your service plan for the remainder of the period you've already paid for.
When purchasing an Annual subscription, the steep discount we offer is based on our ability to better predict - and reduce - our expenses knowing that you are committing to a full year of service.
If you're not ready for that commitment, that's perfectly ok! We offer Monthly subscriptions as well, which will give you time to learn the platform and see how it can help you succeed.
You can always convert that Monthly subscription to an Annual plan when ready to commit and receive the lower price.
If you have any further questions, please let us know how we can help!
Additional Information:
To cancel your subscription, follow the How do I cancel my paid account and no longer be billed? guide.
All subscriptions are automatically recurring. In order to stop your automatic renewals you will need to login and cancel the subscription, or have a member of our support team help you to do so.
Our Terms of Service are posted at https://www.tailwindapp.com/about/terms
On Pro, Advanced, Max, Plus or the legacy Free plan? Those are legacy plans and work differently. See Legacy plans.