We hate to see you go!

One thing to keep in mind before you officially delete your account is that you can keep using your account for free as long as you like, and we'll keep pulling your stats for you! 😊 This way you can always come back in the future and check your progress, and you won't lose any of the Drafts in your dashboard.

Important Tip: The instructions below only apply to Free Forever accounts. If you have a paid plan or have a past due balance, you'll need to cancel your paid plan or email us at [email protected]. You cannot delete your account while you have a paid subscription.

How To Delete Your Free Forever Account

To close your Free Forever dashboard and delete your Tailwind account, go to Account Settings (located in the settings menu in top right-hand navigation): 

Click the Leave Tailwind option in the top menu:

Important Tip: You will only see the Leave Tailwind option if you are on our Free Forever dashboard.

On the Confirmation page, we'll let you know that deleting your Tailwind account is permanent and will remove all of your posts, pins, analytics, and settings forever. This would also include your Smart.bio page if you have one. We cannot recover your account once it has been deleted.

Finally, we would love it if you would share any feedback you have about what made you decide to leave. This is completely optional, but what you have to say will help us keep improving Tailwind. 😊

Have more questions or need help? Contact our Customer Success Team using the question mark icon in the bottom left corner of your dashboard, or email us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?